# OFFICERS, STAFF, POD LEADERS, TASK LEADERS, POD MEMBERS, & TASK TEAMS Spring 2025

### **OFFICERS & STAFF**

<b>Moderator</b> Tom Brusegaard	2025
Vice Moderator Rusty Bender	2025
Stated Clerk Adam Montgomery	2026 Staff
Connectional Care Pastor Rev. Deanna Reikow	2025 Staff
Treasurer/Bookkeeper Ellen Misialek	2027 Staff
Communications Coordinator Jenn Kolodka	2026 Staff

# **SYNOD & NATIONAL LEVEL POSITIONS**

GA Teaching Elder 2026	vacant	
GA Teaching Elder Alternate 2026	Rev. Deanna Reikow	2026 F-TE Mandan
GA Ruling Elder 2026	vacant	
GA Ruling Elder Alternate 2026	vacant	
GA YAAD	vacant	
Synod Teaching Elder	Rev. Mary Holtey	2026
Synod Ruling Elder	Elizabeth Swee	2025
Synod YAAD	vacant	

## **LEADERSHIP POD**

Pod Leader Paul Campbell	Annual
PNP Moderator/Vice Pod Leader Tom Brusegaard	2025
PNP Vice Moderator Rusty Bender	2025
Stated Clerk (non-voting) Adam Montgomery	2026 Staff
Connectional Care Pastor Rev. Deanna Reikow	2025 Staff
Treasurer/Bookkeeper Ellen Misialek	2027 Staff
Care for Congregations Pod Leader Rev. Sarah M. Bigwood	Annual
Care for Pastoral Leaders Pod Leader vacant	Annual
Mission Pod Leader Donna Preston	Annual
Preparation for Ministry Pod Leader Rev. Dr. Spencer Homan	Annual
Committee on Representation Rev. Mary Holtey	2025
Financial Task Force Leader Sherri Stern	Annual
Nomination Task Force Leader Rusty Bender	Annual
Personnel Task Force Leader vacant	Annual
Communications Coordinator Jenn Kolodka (non-voting)	2026 Staff

#### **CARE FOR CONGREGATIONS POD**

Pod Leader Rev. Sarah M. Bigwood

Pod Member Rev. Cathie Bishop

Pod Member Rev. Deanna Reikow

Pod Member Rusty Bender

Pod Member Dan Billings

Pod Member Ellen Misialek

#### **CARE FOR PASTORAL LEADERS POD**

Interim Pod Leader Rev. Bob Boyar

Admissions/Departures Rev. Bob Boyar

Conflict Mediator Deb Burger-Peery

**Installations/Ordinations** 

**Ecumenical Relations** Rev. Elaine Sveet

#### MISSION POD

Pod Leader Donna Preston

Bdecan Ministry Task Leader Chandra Mendieta

**Chogoria Ministry Team** Kayla Bones

Chogoria Ministry Team Carrie Lauber

**Chogoria Ministry Team** Jamie Norstog

Clearwater Forest Board Rep Casey Chapman 2026

Clearwater Forest Board Rep Rachel Schmidt 2027

Presbyterian Women Task Leader Lana Schultz

SDOP Task Leader George O'Neill 2025

University of Jamestown Task Leader Bill Weispfenning

Youth Connection Task Leader vacant

#### PREPARATION FOR MINISTRY POD

Pod Leader Rev. Dr. Spencer Homan

Pod Member Rev. Marge Landwer

**Pod Member** Tom Cummings

Pod Member Jamie Norstog

**Pod Member** Erik Swee

#### **COMMITTEE ON REPRESENTATION**

Task Leader Rev. Mary Holtey2025 F-TEFargoTask Team Lana Schultz2026 F-RECasselton

Task Team vacant 2027

#### FINANCIAL TASK FORCE

Task Leader Sherri Stern F-RE Fargo

Task Team Rev. Sarah M. Bigwood	F-TE Fargo
---------------------------------	------------

Task Team vacant M-TE

Task TeamRoss MushikM-REMandanTask TeamMarilynn OgdenF-REEast GFTask TeamScot SwanholmM-REFargo

#### **NOMINATING TASK FORCE**

Task LeaderRusty BenderM-RE FargoTask TeamElizabeth SweeF-RE Moorhead

Task Team vacant

#### **PERSONNEL TASK FORCE**

**Task Leader vacant** 

**Task Team** Mary Barrett

#### SELF-DEVELOPMENT OF PEOPLE TASK FORCE

Task Leader George O'Neill	2025
Task Team Jihan Brifki	2024
Task Team JoAnn Zutz	2024
Task Team Paul Zondo	2024
Task Team Ann Roberts	2025
Task Team Rev. Robert Drake	2025

#### PERMANENT JUDICIAL COMMISSION

Commissioner Jim Skaret	2026 M-RE Bismarck
Commissioner Rev. Donna Monteith	2026 F-TE West Fargo
Commissioner Toby Christensen	2028 M-RE Fargo
Commissioner Rev. Deanna Reikow	2028 F-TE Mandan
Commissioner Lana Schultz	2030 F-RE Casselton
Commissioner Josie Hornbacher	2030 F-RE Glencoe
Commissioner Rev. Robin Dill	2030 M-TE Grafton

#### **VACANCIES**

- 1 GA/Synod YAAD (aged 17-23)
- 1 Personnel Task Force Leader

# 1 Youth Connection Task Leader 1 Task Team Member Committee on Representation 2027 Additional Task Team Members Nominating & Personnel