OFFICERS, STAFF, POD LEADERS, TASK LEADERS, POD MEMBERS, & TASK TEAMS FALL 2024

OFFICERS & STAFF

Moderator	Tom Brusegaard	2025
Vice Moderator	Sylvia Pringle	2024
Stated Clerk	Adam Montgomery	2026 Staff
Connectional Care Pastor	Rev. Deanna Reikow	2025 Staff
Treasurer/Bookkeeper	Ellen Misialek	2027 Staff
Communications Coordinator	Jenn Kolodka	2026 Staff

SYNOD & NATIONAL LEVEL POSITIONS

GA Teaching Elder 2024	Rev. Dr. Spencer Homan	
GA Teaching Elder Alternate 2024	Rev. Robert Drake	
GA Ruling Elder 2024	Jamie Norstog	
GA Ruling Elder Alternate 2024	Elizabeth Swee	
GA YAAD	vacant	
GA YAAD Synod Teaching Elder		2026
	Rev. Mary Holtey	2026 2025

LEADERSHIP POD

Pod Leader Paul Campbell	Annual
PNP Moderator/Vice Pod Leader Tom Brusegaard	2025
PNP Vice Moderator Sylvia Pringle	2024
Stated Clerk (non-voting) Adam Montgomery	2026 Staff
Connectional Care Pastor Rev. Deanna Reikow	2025 Staff
Treasurer/Bookkeeper Ellen Misialek	2027 Staff
Care for Congregations Pod Leader Rev. Sarah M. Bigwood	Annual
Care for Pastoral Leaders Pod Leader Rev. Mary Holtey	Annual
Mission Pod Leader Donna Preston	Annual
Preparation for Ministry Pod Leader Rev. Dr. Spencer Homan	Annual
Committee on Representation Rev. Mary Holtey	2025
Financial Task Force Leader Sherri Stern	Annual
Nomination Task Force Leader Rusty Bender	Annual
Personnel Task Force Leader vacant	Annual
Communications Coordinator Jenn Kolodka (non-voting)	2026 Staff

CARE FOR CONGREGATIONS POD

Pod Leader Rev. Sarah M. Bigwood Pod Member Rev. Cathie Bishop Pod Member Rev. Deanna Reikow Pod Member Ellen Misialek Pod Member Rusty Bender

CARE FOR PASTORAL LEADERS POD

Pod Leader Rev. Mary Holtey Admissions/Departures Rev. Bob Boyar Conflict Mediator Deb Burger-Peery Installations/Ordinations Sylvia Pringle Ecumenical Relations Rev. Elaine Sveet

MISSION POD

Pod Leader	Donna Preston	
Bdecan Ministry Task Leader	Chandra Mendieta	
Chogoria Ministry Team	Kayla Bones	
Chogoria Ministry Team	Carrie Lauber	
Chogoria Ministry Team	Jamie Norstog	
Clearwater Forest Board Rep	Casey Chapman	2027
Clearwater Forest Board Rep	Maggie Sambo	2024
Earth Care Task Leader	Cathy Scheibe	
Presbyterian Women Task Leader	Paula Christensen	
SDOP Task Leader	George O'Neill	2025
University of Jamestown Task Leader	Bill Weispfenning	
Youth Connection Task Leader	vacant	

PREPARATION FOR MINISTRY POD

Pod Leader Rev. Dr. Spencer Homan Pod Member Rev. Marge Landwer Pod Member Tom Cummings Pod Member Jamie Norstag Pod Member Erik Swee

COMMITTEE ON REPRESENTATION

Task Leader	Rev. Mary Holtey	2025 F-TE	Fargo
Task Team	Lana Schultz	2026 F-RE	Casselton
Task Team	vacant	2027	

FINANCIAL TASK FORCE

Task Leader Sherri Stern	F-RE Fargo
Task Team Rev. Robert Drake	M-TE Moorhead
Task Team Rev. Sarah M. Bigwood	F-TE Fargo
Task Team Ross Mushik	M-RE Mandan
Task Team Rusty Bender	M-RE Fargo
Task Team Scot Swanholm	M-RE Fargo

NOMINATING TASK FORCE

Task Leader Rusty Bender Task Team vacant Task Team vacant

PERSONNEL TASK FORCE

Task Leader vacant Task Team Mary Barrett

SELF-DEVELOPMENT OF PEOPLE TASK FORCE

Task Leader George O'Neill	2025
Task Team Jihan Brifki	2024
Task Team JoAnn Zutz	2024
Task Team Paul Zondo	2024
Task Team Ann Roberts	2025
Task Team Rev. Robert Drake	2025

PERMANENT JUDICIAL COMMISSION

Commissioner	Jim Skaret	2026 M-RE Bismarck
Commissioner	Rev. Donna Monteith	2026 F-TE West Fargo
Commissioner	Toby Christensen	2028 M-RE Fargo
Commissioner	Rev. Deanna Reikow	2028 F-TE Mandan
Commissioner	Lana Schultz	2030 F-RE Casselton
Commissioner	Josie Hornbacher	2030 F-RE Glencoe
Commissioner	Rev. Robin Dill	2030 M-TE Grafton

VACANCIES

1: 1-year transitional Vice Moderator	
1 GA/Synod YAAD (aged 17-23)	
1 Personnel Task Force Leader	
1 Clearwater Forest Board Rep	
1 Youth Connection Task Leader	
1 Task Team Member Committee on Representation	2027
Additional Task Team Members Nominating & Personnel	

FALL 2024 NOMINATIONS SLATE

Moderator Tom Brussegard	2025
Treasurer Ellen Misialek	2027
Synod TE Rev. Mary Holtey	2026
Committee on Representation Rev. Mary Holtey	2025
Committee on Representation Lana Schultz	2026
PJC Commissioner Jim Skaret	2026
PJC Commissioner Rev. Donna Monteith	2026
PJC Commissioner Toby Christensen	2028
PJC Commissioner Rev. Deanna Reikow	2028
PJC Commissioner Josie Hornbacher	2030
PJC Commissioner Lana Schultz	2030
PJC Commissioner Rev. Robin Dill	2030